top of page

CloudDreamR - Blog - 003

Yesterday and today have I've been working away on getting an enclosure sorted for the SENS01.

Yesterday's work involved making a template for the FabLab laser cutter. We scanned the enclosure into Autocad and used it to create develop a .dxf file. With the .dxf file I'll drop into FabLab next week and cut an acrylic base plate to mount the Raspberry Pi3 on.

Today I was focusing on the attaching the Conduit adaptor so that I can run the HDMI and Ethernet cables into the enclosure. I always get carried away with the design side of things and that tripped me up today.

When I dropped round to a friends place to attach the cable mount I realised that the enclosure was too small. My friend reminded me that getting everything in there and running readily should be the main focus. There were workarounds, but then I figured the best thing to do was to upgrade the enclosure, (while I still have the receipt and the plastic bag!). Having room to move is a real benefit - especially at this early stage.

A quick bike ride later and Global PC delivered not only a enclosure swap but also the one small, obscure item I was lacking to get rig going over the weekend - the micro USB adaptor for the PoE (Power over Ethernet) box - nice!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page